Menu

Calendar and Term Dates for Graham School of Dance

Dance lessons for children in Herts and Essex

Dance, Drama and Musical Theatre lessons term dates for Graham School of Dance - Classes in Bishop's Stortford, Takeley, Stansted and Sawbridgeworth in Hertfordshire, and Hertford and Church Langley in Essex:

Term Dates 2016 - 2017: 

Summer Term 2017:

Tuesday 18 April to Saturday 22 July 2017 inclusive

Half term: Monday 29 May to Saturday 03 June 2017 inclusive.

NB NO classes on Monday 01 May 2017 - Early May Bank Holiday

Term Dates 2017 - 2018:

Autumn Term 2017:

Monday 04 September to Friday 15 December 2017 inclusive 

Half term: Monday 23 October to Saturday 28 October inclusive 

Spring Term 2018:

Thursday 04 January to THURSDAY 29 March 2018 inclusive 

Half term: Monday 12 February to Saturday 17 February 2018 inclusive 

Junior Showcase: SUNDAY 18 MARCH 2018 - please note new date

Summer Term 2018:

Monday 16 April to Saturday 21 July 2018 inclusive

Half term: Monday 28 May to Saturday 02 June 2018 inclusive.

NB NO classes on Monday 07 May 2018 - Early May Bank Holiday

 

 

Huge Congratulations to all our performers at the All England London North Regional Finals!

We are so proud of everyone who performed so beautifully at London North Regionals and are delighted that the following pieces will be performed at Finals in August.... and well well done to those who attained Honours and placings with Distinction with Commendation too!

Read more →

Exciting news for Graham School of Dance and Dance Design!

We are delighted to announce that from September 2017, Dance Design and Graham School of Dance will join together. We feel this is a fantastic opportunity to combine the two schools’ talents and build on both their strengths, and we are very excited about the future! The new school will be "Graham School Of Dance & Theatre Arts" with Miss Graham as Principal, and we are thrilled that Jody Squirrell & her team will continue under the new school umbrella.

Exciting news for Graham School of Dance and Dance Design!
Read more →

Huge Congratulations to GSD's Cameron!

Well well done to Cameron, who has won a place with the National Youth Theatre – a HUGE achievement against thousands of applicants! He will start his NYT journey this summer!

Huge Congratulations to GSD's Cameron!
Read more →

Sylvia Young place for Louisa - congratulations!

Well well done to Louisa, who has won a full time place at Sylvia Young Theatre School! She successfully auditioned against stiff competition, having had to perform a Singing solo, Dance solo, and Shakespearean and Modern Drama monologues. Congratulations from all of us!

Sylvia Young place for Louisa - congratulations!
Read more →

Huge congratulations to ex GSD student Charlotte Perry!

Congratulations to GSD alumnus Charlotte Perry who has gained a contract in Tarzan the Musical, in Germany! Charlotte trained with Graham School of Dance before completing her training at Laine Theatre Arts on the Betty Laine Scholarship. We are so proud & excited for Charlotte for her next adventure! 🎉

Huge congratulations to ex GSD student Charlotte Perry!
Read more →

View all news